11th Annual Freedom Conference & Festival

Loading Events

To Register, Click HERE or the button to the right.

Join us in Steamboat Springs on Aug 22-24th, 2019 for The 11th Annual Freedom Conference and Film Festival, the only public policy conference to include:

  • Our nation’s thought and policy leaders in government, education, business, military, entertainment and media
  • Scenic keynote dinner at Catamount Ranch & Golf Club
  • Film Festival featuring Hollywood producers, actors, and screenwriters
  • Post-conference live Coyote Gold margarita party and live outdoor concert
  • Intimate, retreat-like atmosphere in a spectacular Rocky Mountain setting

Confirmed Speakers Include:

Click on photos to read bios 


Alan Dershowitz
Professor of Law, Emeritus – Harvard University


Dr. Robert Beltz
Film Consultant – Walden Media


Jim Bridenstine
NASA Administrator


Sara Carter
Investigative Reporter and Fox News Contributor


Jim DeMint
Chairman of the Conservative Partnership Institute and Former U.S. Senator from South Carolina


Trent England
Executive Vice President – Oklahoma Council of Public Affairs


Stephon Ferguson
The Dream Lives: The Powerful Words of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.


Hadley Heath Manning
Director of Policy – Independent Women’s Forum
Tony Blankley Senior Fellow – Steamboat Institute


Phelim McAleer
Filmmaker & Investigative Journalist
Co-Producer – “Gosnell”


Ann McElhinney
Filmmaker & Investigative Journalist
Co-Producer – “Gosnell”


Jillian Melchior
Writer – Wall Street Journal Editorial Page


Stephen Moore
Distinguished Visiting Fellow – The Heritage Foundation


Asra Nomani
Co-Founder – Muslim Reform Movement


John Papola
CEO & Exec Creative Director – Emergent Order
Director – “The Pursuit”


Ilya Shapiro
Director of Constitutional Studies – The Cato Institute


Sam Sorbo
Filmmaker, Actor & Author


Kevin Sorbo
Actor, Producer – “Miracle in East Texas”


Braeden Sorbo
Film Festival Master of Ceremonies
Social Media Influencer


Bhaskar Sunkara
Founding Editor – Jacobin Magazine
Author – “The Socialist Manifesto”


Michelle Taylor
Co-Producer – “The Creepy Line”


Peter Wallison
Senior Fellow – American Enterprise Institute


Philip Wegmann
White House Reporter – RealClearPolitics
Tony Blankley Fellow – Steamboat Institute

Thank you to our sponsors:

  • Virginia and Richard Srednicki
  • Irene Johnson
  • James and Lorraine Mann
  • Ron and Chenza Lazof
  • Kristine and William Bensler
  • William and Toni Thomson
  • Mary and Curt Weiss
  • El Pomar Foundation
  • Lee and Karen Korins
  • Andy and Toni George
  • Concerned Citizens
  • Cole and Margo McCombs
  • Bruce and Leslie Allbright
  • Ed & June MacArthur
  • Sierra Valley Almonds
  • Charles & Judy McNeil


Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs, United States + Google Map
Event Category: